Filming and Editing… Finally.

This week I have been busily working away on my Digital Research Project. After spending the last few weeks researching, I have finally progressed. I have progressed to the filming and editing stage of the project, which has been equally as time-consuming.

During the week, I met with fellow BCM240 student, YouTuber, and Vlogger, Dan. Dan has his own YouTube channel, which you can check out here. We caught up to discuss the project and swap ideas. I used one of the meetings as an opportunity to interview Dan, for the video submission of my project. We sat for over half an hour and filmed. With that amount of footage, there were plenty of outtakes and bloopers. If you would like to watch our recording session, and get a sneak peak at what will feature in my project, check out Dan’s vlog. If you would like to see the entire session, I will be publishing the footage when I publish my project.

After I had the chance to watch the footage back, and to begin to edit, I asked Dan to watch what I had put together so far, and get his feedback. I have really enjoyed this collaboration component of the assignment, and it has been a really valuable experience to work with Dan.

For the rest of the week, I have continued researching, filming and editing so that I am ready to submit the project on Monday.

Leave a Reply

